Qld Title Placings Confirmed

Home / News / Qld Title Placings Confirmed

Following the mandatory post-race engine checks which took place after the Queensland Wingless Sprint Title at Kingaroy Speedway in May, the top-three positions have now been confirmed.


At the completion of the Queensland Title, like with all other title events, the top-three finishers undergo a compulsory engine inspection to confirm that their engines are within the rules and regulations of the Wingless Sprints class.


Photo: 44 Photography

Photo: 44 Photography

Australian Wingless Sprint Racing would like to officially congratulate Queensland Title winner David Eggins (NSW) and third-place finisher Cody O’Connell (Qld), who both passed their engine inspections and will retain their podium results. Unfortunately, the second driver to cross the finish line in the Queensland Title-deciding feature race has been found to have been in breach during the event and as such has been disqualified.


As a result, O’Connell has been promoted to second place and original fourth-place finisher – Mackay’s David Lindsay (Qld) – has been elevated to third place.


For further AWSR information, visit their website www.awsr.com.au or LIKE them on Facebook or follow them on Instagram and Twitter by searching Australian Wingless Sprint Racing.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search