Wingless Queensland Title for Kingaroy :::

The big events continue to come to IBRP Kingaroy Speedway with the announcement that the 2018 Queensland Wingless Sprint Title will be held at the annual show race meeting on Sunday 6th May.

The timing should translate into an extremely big field of Australia’s best drivers as state series events across the country have all but finished, giving drivers a wonderful opportunity to travel to the South Burnett to be part of the ninth annual running of the Queensland Title.

Last years title was held in Toowoomba and attracted 40 competitors from far and wide. The event was won by Sydney’s Daniel Flood ahead of fellow New South Welshmen Mark Blyton with Queensland’s Adam Butler rounding out the podium.

This would have been the second time that Kingaroy would have hosted the Wingless state title, however three seasons ago the event scheduled for the last meeting of the season was washed out and was consequently rescheduled early the following season at another venue.

As the name suggests, Wingless Sprints are a Sprint car without a top or front wing and powered by a V6 Holden Commodore engine. They are an affordable and popular division that is a great way to go fast for cheap. As we have seen in Kingaroy during previous seasons, the Wingless Sprints really suit the showground venue and put on some spectacular and entertaining racing.

We are very excited about hosting the Queensland Title for the Wingless Sprints. To have an event like this at our annual show meeting is really exciting as we know a huge crowd will be on hand and will see a fantastic night of action. South Burnett Speedway Club President Travis Barron said.

Here is the Wingless Sprint Queensland Title Honour Roll:

2010  Lee Nash (WA)
2011  Mick Santin (NSW)
2012  Dan Moes (QLD)
2013  Scott Thomsen (QLD)
2014  Scott Thomsen (QLD)
2015  Marshall Blyton (NSW)
2016  Trent Martin (NSW)
2017  Daniel Flood (NSW)

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search