The NSW Wingless Sprints held their annual end of season gala last Saturday night at the Merrylands RSL. A great turnout of around 180 guests celebrated the end of season in style.


The night, emceed by Valvoline Raceway’s Stu McCarthy, was a resounding success for all concerned as the winter recess begins.


A wonderful magic show was definitely one of the highlights for the guests on the evening.


There were also plenty of awards handed out to well-deserved drivers who had a successful season. The awards were as follows;


2016/2017 Valvoline Raceway Track Championship

1st: Dean Thomas

2nd: Daniel Flood

3rd: Jason Bates


Club Championship Sponsorship Acknowledgment

Aussie Forklift Repairs


Club Member of the Year

Karen Skipper


Rising Star

Zac Pacchiarotta


Drivers Driver

Dean Thomas


Most Improved

Harley Smee


Encouragement Award

Chad Larkings


Best Presented Team

John McRae


Battlers Award

Wayne Arnold


President’s Award

Awarded to Aussie Forklift Repairs for their generosity shown over the last three years and their commitment to the division.


Hard Luck Award

Jeff Thomas


Acknowledgement Award

Parker Eveleigh


Club Championship Awards

  1. Jason Bates
  2. Daniel Flood
  3. Mark Blyton
  4. Marshall Blyton
  5. Troy Carey
  6. Harley Smee
  7. Luke Sayre
  8. Sean Dicker
  9. Sam Louttit
  10. Nikki Briton


The evening was then closed by President Wayne Skipper. Thanks was paid to all of the helpers who made the season run smoothly. Next season was also touched on with the running of the 2018 Australian Championship at Valvoline Raceway on February 2 and 3. A massive count is expected for the event.


The NSW Wingless Sprints have 23 nights of racing scheduled for next summer. A more detailed release covering the events will be released closer to the opening event in October.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search