It’s gearing up to be a huge Easter weekend for Wingless Sprints in the state of Queensland, commencing with their Queensland Title, supported by Speedway Queensland, at Toowoomba’s Hi-Tec Oils Speedway on Good Friday (April 14), which will double as the opening Ian Boettcher Race Parts Easter Trail round.

With the Queensland Title launching the first of what will be three consecutive nights of racing, with a number of competitors also contesting the second and final Easter Trail round, supported by Oztrack Earthworks, at Brisbane’s Archerfield Raceway, followed by the NSW Title at Lismore Speedway on Easter Sunday, drivers will no doubt be hoping to achieve the best possible start to their Easter long weekends.

After winning last season’s running of the event at Maryborough Speedway, defending Queensland Champion Trent Martin (NSW) will be attempting to go back-to-back to retain his crown, while former NSW Champion Adam Butler will look to pip the Lismore-based racer to take top honours.

0000 - Glenn Wright 111 AWSR

Fast-paced Glenn Wright, who has collected a feature-race win this season along with a number of minor podium finishes, will surely be one to watch, along with another consistent front-runner in Mackay’s David Lindsay. Also amongst the nominations are the Bugden brothers, Jaymee and Michael, who are always competitive and are no doubt aiming to perform well.

Lismore’s David Eggins (NSW) will be expected to fare strongly, as will experienced hard-charger Robert Mazzer (NSW) and Dubbo-based Blyton siblings, Marshall and Jamison (NSW), along with their dad, Mark. Marshall is a former Queensland Champion, having won the 2015 running of the event at Archerfield Speedway. Another father and son duo in Graham and Daniel Flood are also not to be discounted, with Daniel being a consistent front-runner in his home state of NSW.

Michael Gray (NSW) will be looking to repeat his previous winning form, having claimed a feature-race victory at Grafton Speedway earlier this season. Sydney-based drivers Jeff Neve, Ashleigh Jack, Luke Sayre, Chad Larkings and impressive rookie Kyle Mock also joining the field, along with young Brisbane-based rookie Cody O’Connell and remaining NSW competitors Kevin Willis, Mason Cattell, Warren King, Matthew Wright, Cody Boulding, Natasha Herne, John Slack and Michael Butcher.

Completing the Queensland line-up will be Jason King, Steven Gravino, Mick Lampard, Geoff Davey, Hayden Jones, Timothy Harris, Andrew Robinson, Kristopher Jennings, Paul Robinson, Brendan Webber, David Ellis and Dan Lebeter.

The Queensland Title format will see drivers contest three rounds of heat races, a B main, and the 30-lap Queensland Title-deciding feature race.

For more information on the AWSR, visit their website at or LIKE them on Facebook or Follow them on Twitter by searching Australian Wingless Sprint Racing.

Queensland Wingless Sprint Title Nominations:

N2 Robert Mazzer

Q3 Dan Lebeter

N5 Mark Blyton

Q5 David Ellis

N7 Jeff Neve

Q15 Hayden Jones

N15 Jamison Blyton

N16 Ashleigh Jack

Q16 Steven Gravino

Q17 Adam Butler

N25 Marshall Blyton

Q28 Paul Robinson

Q43 David Lindsay

N44 Natasha Herne

Q49 Cody O’Connell

N50 Graham Flood

N56 Michael Gray

N58 Luke Sayre

Q60 Mick Lampard

N60 Daniel Flood

N66 John Slack

Q69 Jason King

Q70 Kristopher Jennings

Q74 Geoff Davey

Q75 Timothy Harris

N80 Trent Martin

Q82 Andrew Robinson

Q90 Jaymee Budgen

Q92 Michael Budgen

N97 Kyle Mock

Q97 Brendan Webber

Q99 Glenn Wright

N111 Kevin Willis

N136 Michael Butcher

N156 Mason Cattell

N160 Chad Larkings

N171 David Eggins

N183 Matthew Wright

N198 Warren King

N199 Cody Boulding

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search